Best flue gas analyser for UK gas engineers (2026)

Combustion analysers from Kane, Anton, Testo, Sauermann and TPI, compared on published specs, standards, running costs and UK prices checked on retailer sites.

11 products compared, sorted by lowest verified price. 11 prices checked 20 Oct 2026. We have not been paid by any brand or retailer on this page.

Quick picks

If you wantLook atWhyPrice
Lowest priceTPI DC710Lowest price we could verify in this comparison. £404.40 inc VAT
checked 20 Oct 2026
Flue gas plus let-by and tightness, mid priceAnton Sprint Pro2Measures pressure and runs let-by and tightness tests; BSI tested to EN 50379 parts 1 and 3 (retailer listing). £550.08 inc VAT
checked 20 Oct 2026
Kane with commissioning and tightness testsKane 358Structured Benchmark commissioning, let-by and tightness tests, ±80 mbar pressure meter. £694.80 inc VAT
checked 20 Oct 2026
Wider fuel range and direct CO2Kane 458sInfra-red CO2 sensor, gas, oil and biomass, and EN 50379/EN 50543 TÜV certification stated by Kane. £1,303.88 inc VAT
checked 20 Oct 2026
Touchscreen reportsTesto 300+5-inch touchscreen, reports over WLAN, CO to 8,000 ppm. £574.56 inc VAT
checked 20 Oct 2026

Side by side

ProductKey specs (published)Standards / servicingPrice
TPI DC710
Lowest price in this list
  • CO 0–10,000 ppm, O2 0–25%
  • Calculates CO2, excess air, CO air-free and efficiency
  • Bluetooth to the free TPI app for on-site reports
Not stated in the listing we checked. Ask TPI before buying. £404.40 inc VAT
£337.00 ex VAT
Test-Meter (test-meter.co.uk), checked 20 Oct 2026
Testo 310 (2nd Gen) standard kit
Cheapest Testo in this list for domestic servicing
  • CO 0–4,000 ppm, 1 ppm resolution
  • Menus for flue gas, ambient CO, draught and differential pressure
  • 2-year instrument and sensor warranty (retailer listing)
Certified to DIN EN 50379-1 and -3 (retailer listing) £419.94 inc VAT
£349.95 ex VAT
Test-Meter (test-meter.co.uk), checked 20 Oct 2026
Anton Sprint Pro1
Lowest-cost Anton for combustion checks only (no pressure functions listed)
  • Measures CO, O2 and temperature
  • Calculates efficiency, CO/CO2 ratio and CO2
  • Double water-stop protection against condensate
  • USB-C charging, colour screen
BSI tested to EN 50379:2012 parts 1 and 3 (retailer listing) £433.92 inc VAT
£361.60 ex VAT
Test-Meter (test-meter.co.uk), checked 20 Oct 2026
Sauermann Si-CA 030 kit 2AC
Compact analyser with app reports
  • O2 and CO sensors, CO up to 8,000 ppm
  • Draught and differential pressure
  • 2.8-inch colour screen, auto pump cut-off
  • Sensor-life display and calibration reminders
NF EN 50379-1 and -3, TÜV SÜD certification (retailer listing) £445.20 inc VAT
£371.00 ex VAT
Test-Meter (test-meter.co.uk), checked 20 Oct 2026
Kane 258
Entry-level domestic gas work
  • CO 0–2,000 ppm, O2 0–21%
  • Calculates CO2, CO/CO2 ratio, excess air and efficiency
  • Single pressure sensor to ±80 mbar; let-by and tightness tests via the KANE LIVE app
  • Hydrogen (H2) ready up to a 20% blend (retailer listing)
Not stated on the product pages we checked. Ask Kane.
Kane service and recertification: £179 ex VAT a year (Kane site)
£474.60 inc VAT
£395.50 ex VAT
Test-Meter (test-meter.co.uk), checked 20 Oct 2026
Kane lists it at £539 ex VAT on its own site.
Testo 327-1 standard kit with leak detector
A starter kit that includes a leak detector
  • O2 and CO, 4,000 ppm CO sensor with automatic pump shut-off
  • Tightness and let-by menus (needs a pressure connection adaptor)
  • Kit includes the testo 316i gas leak detector
EN 50379 part 2 (O2, °C, hPa) and part 3 (CO) (Test-Meter listing) £544.78 inc VAT
£453.98 ex VAT
CORGI Direct, checked 20 Oct 2026
Anton Sprint Pro2
One instrument for flue gas plus let-by and tightness
  • Measures CO, O2, temperature and pressure
  • Let-by and tightness testing
  • Double water-stop protection against condensate
  • Manufacturer 5-year guarantee (CORGI Direct listing)
BSI tested to EN 50379:2012 parts 1 and 3 (retailer listings) £550.08 inc VAT
£458.40 ex VAT
Test-Meter (test-meter.co.uk), checked 20 Oct 2026
CORGI Direct listed it at £458.37 ex VAT on the same day.
Testo 300+
Touchscreen reporting and long-life sensors
  • O2 0–21%, CO 0–8,000 ppm
  • Draught −9.99 to +40 mbar; pressure −100 to +200 mbar
  • 5-inch touchscreen; reports over WLAN
  • CO and O2 sensors with a 5-year lifespan (retailer listing)
Not stated in the listing summary we checked £574.56 inc VAT
£478.80 ex VAT
Test-Meter (test-meter.co.uk), checked 20 Oct 2026
On offer when checked: was £504.00 ex VAT.
Anton Sprint Pro3
Analyser, manometer and leak detection in one case
  • Measures CO, O2, temperature and pressure
  • Let-by and tightness testing
  • Built-in gas leak detection
  • Connects to iOS or Android devices
BSI tested to EN 50379:2012 parts 1 and 3 (retailer listing) £655.68 inc VAT
£546.40 ex VAT
Test-Meter (test-meter.co.uk), checked 20 Oct 2026
Kane 358
Domestic gas work with commissioning and tightness tests in one instrument
  • CO 0–2,000 ppm, O2 0–21%
  • Structured Benchmark commissioning, let-by and tightness tests
  • Differential pressure meter to ±80 mbar and flue draught
  • BS 7967 2-minute appliance room test (Kane)
Not stated on the product pages we checked. Ask Kane.
Kane service and recertification: £179 ex VAT a year (Kane site)
£694.80 inc VAT
£579.00 ex VAT
Test-Meter (test-meter.co.uk), checked 20 Oct 2026
Kane lists it at £749 ex VAT on its own site.
Kane 458s
Gas, oil and biomass, plus some commercial appliances
  • Direct CO2 by infra-red sensor 0–20%, CO 0–2,000 ppm
  • Options: O2, NO 0–600 ppm, high-range CO 0–10,000 ppm
  • Differential pressure to ±80 mbar; let-by and tightness
  • Wireless as standard; hydrogen ready up to a 20% blend
EN 50379 and EN 50543 TÜV certified (Kane site)
Kane service and recertification: £179 ex VAT a year, years 1–4 (Kane site)
£1,303.88 inc VAT
£1,086.57 ex VAT
CORGI Direct, checked 20 Oct 2026
Kane lists it from £949 ex VAT on its own site.

What matters when choosing

EN 50379 certification

EN 50379 is the European standard for portable flue gas analysers. Part 1 sets general requirements and test methods. Part 2 covers instruments used for statutory inspections. Part 3 covers non-statutory servicing, where the reading is used to decide whether an appliance needs maintenance and to adjust it. Look for a clear statement of which parts the instrument is certified to. Where we could not find one on the product page, the table says so, so ask before you buy.

Running cost: the annual service

Analysers go back every year for service and recertification. Kane publishes its prices: £179 ex VAT a year for the 258, 358 and 458s, and £99 a year for its manometers and leak detectors. The other makers did not publish a service price on the pages we checked, so ask the supplier. To compare the true cost, add five years of servicing to the purchase price.

Pressure, let-by and tightness built in

Some analysers double as a manometer (Anton Sprint Pro2 and Pro3, Kane 358 and 458s). That means one less instrument to carry. The catch is that when the analyser is away for calibration, you lose your manometer too. The Sprint Pro1 lists no pressure functions, and the Testo 327-1 needs a pressure connection adaptor for its tightness menus.

CO range, sensor protection and hydrogen

Domestic models start at 2,000 ppm CO (Kane 258/358). Others list 4,000 ppm (Testo 310, 327-1), 8,000 ppm (Testo 300+, Sauermann Si-CA 030) or 10,000 ppm (TPI DC710, or the Kane 458s high-range option). Purge-pump or auto pump cut-off protects the CO sensor from over-range readings. Retailer listings describe the Kane 258 and 458s as hydrogen ready up to a 20% blend.

Reports and paperwork

Most now connect to a phone app for PDF reports (Kane LIVE, Anton Sprint, Testo Smart, TPI and Sauermann apps). Printers are usually extra. If your certificate software can import readings, check which app it supports.

How we compare: from published specs and prices, not lab tests. We have not tested or used these products. Specs come from the manufacturer's or retailer's product page, and the source is named where it matters. Prices were checked on the named retailer's page on 20 Oct 2026. They change often, so check before you buy. "See retailer" means we could not confirm a price we could date. Spotted something wrong? Tell us.

FAQs

Which flue gas analyser is cheapest in the UK?

Of the 11 products with a price we could verify, the lowest was the TPI DC710 at £404.40 inc VAT (£337.00 ex VAT) from Test-Meter, checked 20 Oct 2026. Cheapest is not always best, so check the points above.

What does EN 50379 mean on an analyser?

It is the European standard for portable flue gas analysers. Part 1 covers general requirements and test methods. Part 2 covers instruments for statutory inspections. Part 3 covers non-statutory servicing of heating appliances. Anton states BSI testing to parts 1 and 3 for the Sprint Pro range, and Kane states TÜV certification for the 458s.

How much does analyser calibration cost?

Kane publishes £179 ex VAT a year for service and recertification of the 258, 358 and 458s. Anton, Testo, Sauermann and TPI did not publish a price on the pages we checked, so ask your supplier or service centre for a quote before you buy.

Can my analyser do the tightness test?

Several can. The Kane 358 and 458s, the Anton Sprint Pro2 and Pro3 and the Sauermann Si-CA 030 list pressure measurement, and most of those list let-by and tightness routines too. The Kane 258 does let-by and tightness through the KANE LIVE app. Check the resolution: see our manometer guide for the IGEM/UP/1B Edition 4 rules.

Did GasStack test these analysers?

No. We compare published specifications and prices from manufacturer and retailer pages, checked on the date shown. We have not lab-tested or used these instruments.

More tools & test kit guides

Get the weekly "What changed" email

One short email a week: price changes, new tools, and one rule or warranty change that matters to gas, heating and plumbing engineers. Free. Unsubscribe any time.

Plus a free starter pack when you confirm: van stock checklist, service reminder templates and a late payment letter (PDF). What's in it

You'll get one email asking you to confirm (double opt-in). Nothing else is sent until you click it. It's free, it's weekly, and you can unsubscribe at any time with the link in every email. Emails are sent by Kit, our newsletter provider.